COEUR DE VILLE

708 housing units (of which 280 are social housing units and 428 units), 19,000 m2 of retail space, three separate underground parkings, providing one parking per housing unit, 601 spaces open to the public

Bezons, France


Neighboring the banks of the Seine, the operation “Coeur de Ville” allows the creation of 130,000 m² of floor area, which includes 60% of housing, 30% of commercial shops and 10% of public facilities. Entirely redesigned, this downtown will accommodate 1,000 new homes, shopping streets (45 shops and kiosks), a hypermarket and multi-service facilities nearby with a multipurpose room, a school group, a cinema, a fitness center, a football stadium, a sports house. This program is achieved by the creation of an underground parking accommodating 600 cars, which that will facilitate access to public facilities and businesses.

The urban insertion allows to almost naturally integrate the project into its environment by mixing urban continuities and functional proximities. Urban integration goes a step further by calling for a matching of the morphological scale between the project and its environment.

The entire project is structured by a canvas of hierarchical public spaces, from the liveliest public space to the most tranquil. All these public spaces are bordered by an active base receiving all the locations of shops, restaurants, services, leisure, as well as the entrance halls of the apartment buildings and the entrances / exits of the car parks. A true animated interface to public spaces, this pedestal, the height of which varies according to the new topography and therefore the slope of public spaces, constitutes a real urban podium on which residential complexes are laid. By its unitary architectural treatment this podium ensures, in articulation with the public spaces, the binder and the link between the different islets. This morphology also makes it possible to give a real visual connection to the central course and to create on each island real residential gardens which are as many landscape elements supporting bio-diversity, bio-climatic devices, visual breakthroughs, and sources of illumination and sunshine of neighboring malls.


Location: Bezons, France • Client: Altarea Cogedim, Groupe Imestia • Team: Architects: Archikubik, Makan Rafatdjou, Hubert Godet sas d’architecture, L35, Agence Rio • BET: EPDC, BERIM • Landscaping: Espinas i Tarrasó • Program: 708 housing units (of which 280 are social housing units and 428 units), 19,000 m2 of retail space, three separate underground parkings, providing one parking per housing unit, 601 spaces open to the public • Surface SHON: 66.500 m2 • Cost: 50.000.000 euros HT • Phase: Delivery 2019


Related News

COEUR DE VILLE

708 logements (dont 280 sociaux et 428 en accession), 19.000 m2 de commerces, Trois parkings souterrains distincts, permettant d’offrir une place de stationnement par logement, 601 places ouvertes au public

Bezons, France


Voisine des berges de la Seine, l’opération « Coeur de Ville » permet la création de 130 000 m² de surface de plancher, dont 60 % de logements, 30 % de commerces et 10 % d’équipements publics. Entièrement repensé, ce centre-ville accueillera 1000 logements neufs, des rues commerçantes (45 boutiques et kiosques), un hypermarché et des équipements multiservices de proximité avec une salle polyvalente, un groupe scolaire, un cinéma, un centre de fitness, un stade de football, une maison des sports. Ce programme est complété par la création d’un parking souterrain de 600 places qui facilitera l’accès aux équipements publics et aux commerces.

L’insertion urbaine permet de glisser presque naturellement le projet dans son environnement en mixant continuités urbaines et proximités fonctionnelles. L’intégration urbaine va un degré plus loin en appelant à une adéquation de l’échelle morphologique entre le projet et son environnement.

L’ensemble du projet est structuré par un canevas d’espaces publics hiérarchisés, du plus animé au plus tranquille. Tous ces espaces publics sont bordés par un socle actif recevant tous les locaux de commerces, de restaurations, de services, de loisirs, ainsi que des halls d’entrées des immeubles d’habitations et les entrées / sorties des parkings. Véritable interface animée des espaces publics, ce socle dont la hauteur varie en fonction de la nouvelle topographie et donc de la pente des espaces publics constitue un véritable podium urbain sur lequel sont posés les ensembles résidentiels. Par son traitement architectural unitaire ce podium assure, en articulation avec les espaces publics, le liant et le trait d’union entre les différents îlots. Cette morphologie permet également de donner une véritable respiration visuelle au cours central et de créer sur chaque îlot de véritables jardins résidentiels qui sont autant d’éléments paysagers supports de bio-diversité, de dispositifs bio-climatiques, percées visuelles, et de sources d’éclairement et d’ensoleillement des rues limitrophes.


Lieu: Bezons, France • Maître d’ouvrage: Altarea Cogedim, Groupe Imestia • Équipe: Architectes: Archikubik, Makan Rafatdjou, Hubert Godet sas d’architecture, L35, Agence Rio • BET: EPDC, BERIM • Paysagiste: Espinas i Tarrasó • Programme: 708 logements (dont 280 sociaux et 428 en accession), 19.000 m2 de commerces, Trois parkings souterrains distincts, permettant d’offrir une place de stationnement par logement, 601 places ouvertes au public • Surface SHON: 66.500 m2 • Montant des travaux: 50.000.000 euros HT • Phase: Livraison 2019


Nouvelles connexes