ZAC Rouget de Lisle

Awards Futurs Possibles 2014

Vitry-sur-Seine, France


Vitry-sur-Seine appears as a city severed in two by the RD5. At the same time, it is a city made up of different centres with differentiated uses. The third element that helps explain the city is the existence of an E-W topography characterised by the hills, the view that runs down from them towards the valley of the Seine and the proximity of the Parc des Lilas.

Our analysis reveals an operational principle structured into an urban stitch that consists in considering the urban wound produced by the national roadway as an opportunity. Its reassessment as an urban boulevard has enabled us to introduce the concept of ductile public space, a sequential public space that is porous and characterised by transversal plant connections that come from the hills and will be worked as eco-connectors: the plant connection acts as an infrastructure that articulates the territory.

Committed to the human capital we are recreating a new centre, restructuring the territory at a scale that is kinder, more sensitive and domestic, inspired by the existing environment and capable of giving a human dimension to a twenty-first century city: the organoleptic city that develops inhabitable spaces.

This project has increased public space by ten per cent.


Location : Vitry-sur-Seine ● Development : VILLE DE VITRY ● Team : ARCHIKUBIK – Architects coordinators ZAC ● Planning public spaces : BERIM-RICHEZ ASSOCIES-SECTEUR ● Environmental engineering LESENR ● Consultancy CABINET SCURE ● Topography TECHNIQUES TOPO ● Programme : Housing, activities, shops and public facilities ● Surface : 136.000 m2


Related News

ZAC Rouget de Lisle

Prix Futurs Possibles 2014

Vitry-sur-Seine, France


Vitry-sur-Seine apparaît d’abord comme une ville coupée en deux par la RD5. En même temps elle est composée de plusieurs centralités avec des usages bien différenciés. Le troisième élément de compréhension de la ville est l´existence d´une topographie est-ouest marquée par les coteaux, la vue dégagée vers la vallée de la Seine et la proximité du Parc des Lilas.

Un principe opératif structurant de couture urbaine a découlé de cette analyse. Il consiste à considérer la blessure urbaine générée par la route nationale comme une opportunité. Sa requalification en boulevard urbain permet de mettre en place le concept d´espace public ductile. Un espace public séquentiel, poreux, marqué par une trame verte transversale provenant des coteaux qui travailleront comme éco-connecteurs. La trame verte fonctionne comme une infrastructure articulant le territoire.

Recréer une nouvelle centralité misant sur le capital humain et restructurant le territoire depuis une échelle plus sensible, aimable, domestique, s´inspirant de la poésie du lieu existant et capable de redonner une dimension humaine à la ville du XXIe siècle : la ville organoleptique, développant des espaces vivables.

10 % d’espace public sont créés dans ce projet.


Lieu :Vitry-sur-Seine ● Maître d’ouvrage : VILLE DE VITRY ● Équipe : ARCHIKUBIK – Architecte Coordona-teur ZAC ● Aménagement espaces publics: BERIM-RICHEZ ASSOCIES-SECTEUR ● BET HQE LESENR ● BET Juristes CABINET SCURE BET ● Géomètre TECHNIQUES TOPO ● Programme : Logements, Activites, Commerces et Equipements ● Surface SHON : 136.000 m2


Nouvelles connexes